top of page

In chronic degenerative microangiopathies of the retina such as the  diabetic retinopathy  there is excessive oxidative stress in both serum and aqueous humor. Some  comparative clinical studies  with long-term antioxidant supplementation show a slower disease progression compared to untreated patients.  
 

 

In patients with  In diabetic macular edema treated with intravitreal ranibizumab injections, the addition of DHA-TG supplementation showed that a significant reduction in macular thickness was achieved compared to the control group. This anatomical improvement, which was already seen in the first 12 months, is converted into a significant improvement in visual function in the second year.

BRUDY RETINA - antioxidants

CHF50.50Price
VAT Included |
  • In chronic degenerative microangiopathies of the retina such as the  diabetic retinopathy  (a disease of the retina of the eye. High blood sugar levels damage the fine blood vessels in the retina.)  there is excessive oxidative stress in both serum and aqueous humor.

    Some  comparative clinical studies  with long-term use of antioxidants show a slower progression of the disease compared to the untreated patients. 

    In patients with  In diabetic macular edema treated with intravitreal ranibizumab injections, the addition of DHA-TG supplementation showed that a significant reduction in macular thickness was achieved compared to the control group. This anatomical improvement, which was already seen in the first 12 months, is converted into a significant improvement in visual function in the second year.

bottom of page

Bei chronischen degenerativen Mikroangiopathien der Retina wie bei der diabetischen Retinopathie besteht ein übertriebener oxidativer Stress sowohl im Serum als auch im Kammerwasser. Einige vergleichende klinische Studien mit langfristiger Supplementierung von Antioxidantien zeigen eine langsamere Progression der Erkrankung im Vergleich zu den nicht behandelten Patienten. 
 

 

Bei Patienten mit diabetischem Makula-Ödem, welche mit intravitrealen Ranibizumab-Injektionen behandelt werden, hat die Zugabe von DHA-TG Supplementation gezeigt, dass eine signifikante Verringerung der Makuladicke, gegenüber der Kontrollgruppe erzielt wurde. Diese anatomische Verbesserung, die bereits in den ersten 12 Monaten gesehen wurde, wird im zweiten Jahr in eine signifikante Verbesserung der Sehfunktion umgesetzt.

BRUDY RETINA - Antioxidantien

CHF 50.50Preis
  • Bei chronischen degenerativen Mikroangiopathien der Retina wie bei der diabetischen Retinopathie (eine Erkrankung der Netzhaut (Retina) des Auges. Hohe Blutzuckerwerte schädigen dabei die feinen Blutgefäße in der Netzhaut.) besteht ein übertriebener oxidativer Stress sowohl im Serum als auch im Kammerwasser.

    Einige vergleichende klinische Studien mit langfristiger Einnahme von Antioxidantien zeigen eine langsamere Progression der Erkrankung im Vergleich zu den nicht behandelten Patienten. 

    Bei Patienten mit diabetischem Makula-Ödem, welche mit intravitrealen Ranibizumab-Injektionen behandelt werden, hat die Zugabe von DHA-TG Supplementation gezeigt, dass eine signifikante Verringerung der Makuladicke, gegenüber der Kontrollgruppe erzielt wurde. Diese anatomische Verbesserung, die bereits in den ersten 12 Monaten gesehen wurde, wird im zweiten Jahr in eine signifikante Verbesserung der Sehfunktion umgesetzt.